Contact Us
  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

Cambridge United FC 2018 Squad Photo

On the eve of the 2018/19 Sky Bet League Two season, Cambridge United are delighted to confirm the club’s official squad numbers for the campaign as well as releasing the 1st team photo which included representation from Jon Stump, Finance Director of Mick George Ltd - the U's official kit sponsor. 

Goalkeeper David Forde retains the number 1 shirt in goal for United, with Dimitar Mitov keeping number 13 and young shot stopper Finlay Iron taking the number 30 jersey.

Meanwhile, Brad Halliday (2), Jake Carroll (3), Greg Taylor (5) remain with their numbers too, whilst George Taft will wear number 4 for his first permanent season at the Club. That means that central midfielder Gary Deegan, will wear a new number in 6 for the forthcoming season.

David Amoo has been given number 7 and Liam O’Neil 8, whilst Barry Corr returns to wear number 9 and Ade Azeez 10. As the longest serving member of the squad, Harrison Dunk again wears number 11 in his eighth year at the Abbey Stadium.

Meanwhile the likes of Jevani Brown (20), George Maris (18), Emmanuel Osadebe (15), Jabo Ibehre (14) and Paul Lewis (22) all keep their numbers from last year, whilst new signings Reggie Lambe is the U’s number 19 and Louis John will wear and 25.

Youngsters Matt Foy (21), Harry Darling (16) and Leon Davies (17) have had their numbers changed this season, and their fellow young pros in Tom Knowles (23), Jordan Norville-Williams (25), Sam Squire (31) and Lee Watkins (32) all take up their respective first team numbers too.

And finally, as promised through the #UnitedSince1912 Season Campaign earlier this summer the United number 12 shirt has been reserved for the 23 winners of ‘The 12th Fan’ initiative, which each set to be announced ahead of every home fixture in 2018/19.


The latest from social media

Get the latest news & offers